Gulder Ultimate Search 8: At The Ultimate Party!

By  |  0 Comments

Christopher Okagbue, winner Gulder Ultimate Search 8

The Gulder Ultimate Search party took place at the Flamingo Hall of Best Western Hotel, Benin City on 12th December, 2011. The party was held to celebrate Christopher Okagbue who had emerged the winner of Gulder Ultimate Search 8: Contest of Champions.

On hand to celebrate with Christopher Okagbue was the governor of Edo State, Comrade Adams Oshiomole, who was represented by Honourable Orobosa Omo-Ojo, the Special Assistant to the governor on Culture and Tourism.

Over 26,000 registered for the search and only 30 were found worthy of going into the jungle. Out of the 30, 10 champions emerged after undergoing various tasks and challenges. Today, we present to you the 10 champions. We also are celebrating Christopher Okagbue, the Ultimate Hero.”

“To truly enjoy the Ultimate beer, one must first conquer”. These words were read by Christopher from a scroll found in the long lost helmet of General Maximillian which he proudly adorned to the admiration of all.

Christopher Okagbue was awarded the ultimate prize: N7 million, a brand new SUV worth N10 million and wardrobe allowance of N500,000. For emerging Last Girl Standing, Anastasia Azike got N1 million naira. She also got an additional N1.75 million for emerging co-runnerup with for GUS 8 with Kevin Durst. Kevin also went home with N1.75 million.

Anthony Igwe got N800,000 for emerging fourth position. Fejiro Ejogbamu and Tony Horsfall got N725,000 each for both emerging fifth position in the competition. For emerging seventh place, Promise Ojiegbe was rewarded with N650,000 while Sunday Gyang got N600,000 for emerging eight place. Olanrewaju Alawoki and Patience Ihongbe got N550,000 and N500,000 respectively for emerging ninth and tenth places in the competition.

The champions

Join the Discussion

Your email address will not be published.

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>